Quetta Gladiators squad PSL 2024

Quetta Gladiators squad PSL 2024

The Quetta Gladiators have participated in the player draft for the upcoming Pakistan Super League’s 9th edition. They have managed to retain most of their key players from the previous season. Winning the PSL championship has been eluding them for the past four years. So the upcoming edition is crucial for them to break the curse.

The Quetta Gladiators team acquired Rilee Rossouw through a trade deal, while retaining overseas players Jason Roy and Wanindu Hasaranga. The team’s brand ambassador, former Pakistan captain Sarfaraz Ahmed, was also retained. The Gladiators have chosen Sarfaraz Ahmed as their captain for the upcoming season, which is yet to be specified.

Quetta Gladiators Pre-Draft Players

Rilee RossouwSouth AfricaBatterPlatinum
Mohammad Wasim JrPakistanBowlerDiamond
Jason RoyEnglandBatterDiamond
Wanindu HasarangaSri LankaAll-rounderDiamond
Sarfaraz Ahmed (Brand Ambassador)PakistanWicket keeperGold
Abrar AhmedPakistanBowlerGold
Mohammad HasnainPakistanBowlerGold
Will SmeedEnglandWicket-keeperSilver

Quetta Gladiators PSL 2024 Draft Picks

The Gladiators have signed West Indies’ all-rounder Sherfane Rutherford and Pakistan’s premier pacer Mohammad Amir. Quetta signed Saud Shakeel in the Silver category.

Omair bin Yousuf was picked by Islamabad United in the original pick. Then the Gladiators got him as an RTM.

Quetta Gladiators squad PSL 2024

Sherfane RutherfordWest IndiesAll-rounderPlatinum
Mohammad AmirPakistanBowlerPlatinum
Saud ShakeelPakistanBatterSilver
Sajjad AliPakistanBatterSilver
Omair Bin YousufPakistanBatterSilver (RTM)
Usman QadirPakistanAll-rounderSilver
Adil NazPakistanBowlerEmerging
Khawaja Mohammad NafayPakistanBatterEmerging
Akeal HosienWest IndiesBowlerSupplementary
Sohail KhanPakistanBowlerSupplementary

Quetta Gladiators PSL 2024 Full Squad

Rilee Rossouw, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Jason Roy, Wanindu Hasaranga, Abrar Ahmed, Mohammad Hasnain, Will Smeed, Sherfane Rutherford, Saud Shakeel, Sajjad Ali, Omair Bin Yousuf, Usman Qadir, Adil Naz, Khawaja Mohammad Nafay, Akeal Hosein, Mohammad Amir, Sohail Khan.