Multan Sultan Squad in PSL 2024 List of Players, Draft Picks

Multan Sultan Squad in PSL 2024 List of Players Draft Picks

Multan Sultans have secured a strong squad for the upcoming 2024 Pakistan Super League (PSL) edition. After Thursday’s (December 14) players draft.

The Multan Sultans have decided to retain Mohammad Rizwan for the upcoming season, which will be the PSL 2024 edition. In complement to Rizwan, they have retained Iftikhar Ahmed and Khusdil Shah. Their star bowler from the previous PSL season, Ihsanullah, will again be playing for the team. He is an excellent fast bowler. The Multan Sultans are the only team that has not retained any overseas players for the upcoming season.

Multan Sultans PSL 2024 Pre-Draft Players

Mohammad RizwanPakistanWicket-keeperPlatinum
Iftikhar AhmedPakistanAll RounderPlatinum
Khushdil ShahPakistanAll RounderDiamond
Usama MirPakistanBowlerDiamond
Abbas AfridiPakistanBowlerGold
Faisal AkramPakistanBowlerEmerging

Multan Sultans PSL 2024 Draft Picks

Multan Sultan Squad in PSL 2024 List of Players Draft Picks

The English cricket players David Willey and Dawid Malan were the first players selected by the team in the Platinum and Diamond categories. After that, they chose Reeza Hendricks, a powerful South African batter, as their first Gold pick, followed by Reece Topley.

The Sultans chose Tayyab Tahir and Shahnawaz Dahani as their next picks.

David WilleyEnglandBowlerPlatinum
Dawid MalanEnglandBatterDiamond
Reeza HendricksSouth AfricaBatterGold
Reece TopleyEnglandBowlerGold
Tayyab TahirPakistanBatterSilver
Shahnawaz DhaniPakistanBowlerSilver
Mohammad AliPakistanBowlerSilver
Usman KhanUAEWicket-keeperSilver
Yasir KhanPakistanBatterEmerging
Chris JordanEnglandBowlerSupplementary
Aftab IbrahimPakistanAll RounderSupplementary

Multan Sultans PSL 2024 Full Squad

Mohammad Rizwan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Usama Mir, Abbas Afridi, Ihsanullah, Faisal Akram, David Willey, Dawid Malan, Reeza Hendricks, Reece Topley, Tayyab Tahir, Shahnawaz Dahani, Mohammad Ali, Usman Khan, Yasir Khan, Chris Jordan, Aftab Ibrahim.

Visit the Website for more details, on PSL