ICC T20 World Cup 2024 schedule, Format, Teams List & Venue

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 schedule

The ICC ranks and hosts the ninth ICC T20 World Cup 2024, in which the 20 Men’s National Team will participate, it will be held from June 4 to 30, 2024.

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 schedule

The 9th Men’s Cricket World Cup Tournament will be hosted by the International Cricket Council (ICC) starting on June 4th, 2024. The Justice World Cup will feature twenty teams playing in a One-Day International (ODI) format series. Each team will play against all the other teams, making fifty-five matches. The matches will be played in Twenty20 International style, lasting for 20 overs. The Men’s National Cricket Team will compete in the event. In 2024, the ICC T20 World Cup will be hosted by the West Indies and the United States.

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Venue

The USA Venue co-hosting a significant cricket tournament would strengthen cricket’s case for inclusion in LA28, according to the ICC.

The International Olympic Committee will make the final decision later this year after presenting to the LA28 team. The venues for the ICC World Cup are as follows:

St Vincent and The GrenadinesArnosqueen’s Park Oval
Trinidad and TobagoVale Stadium
United States of AmericaGrand Prairie Stadium
United States of AmericaCentral Broward Park
United States of AmericaEisenhower Park Stadium
Antigua and BarbudaSir Vivian Richards Stadium
BarbadosKensington Oval
DominicaWindsor Park
GuyanaProvidence Stadium
Saint LuciaDaren Sammy Cricket Ground
CountryWest Indies & United States

T20 World Cup 2024 Format

Twenty teams will compete in the 2024 ICC T20 World Cup.

  1. Group Stage:
    • Teams are divided into groups.
      • Each team competes against the other teams in its group.
      • Points are got via victories.
      • The top teams each from the knockout phase.
  2. Knockout Phase:
    • The qualifying squads will be divided into two groups of four.
      • Elimination matches featuring reduced game elements.
      • Includes quarter-finals, semi-finals, and the final.
      • Top teams compete for the T20 World Cup title.

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Host

The USA and the West Indies will host the T20 World Cup in 2024, the International Cricket Council (ICC) announced in 2021.

  • One could argue that by hosting the ICC, the USA will establish itself as a major player in the world of cricket.
  • There have been rumors that England might host the ICC T20 World Cup in 2024.
  • The games will be held in the West Indies and the United States.

ICC Men’s T20 WC Team List 2024

To find out who is on the 2024 ICC T20 World Cup team list, see the information below.

  • 1. West Indies
  • 2. Australia
  • 3. England
  • 4. Netherlands
  • 5. New Zealand
  • 6. Pakistan
  • 7. South Africa
  • 8. India
  • 9. Afghanistan
  • 10. Sri Lanka
  • 11. Bangladesh
  • 12. Ireland
  • 13. Scotland
  • 14. Guinea
  • 15. Papua New Guinea
  • 16. Canada
  • 17. Nepal
  • 18. Oman

Two more are finally to be decided. “All teams are equally good.”.

T20 Cricket World Cup 2024 Qualifying

  1. Regional Tournaments:
    • Qualifying tournaments where teams compete to earn berths in the T20 World Cup.
    • To secure qualification, teams compete against others in their respective regions.
  2. Top Teams Advance:
    • The teams that perform the best in each region will earn direct qualification to participate in the T20 World Cup.
    • These teams represent their respective regions at the global level.
  3. Qualifier Matches:
    • Teams that were not able to secure direct qualification may still have a chance to qualify through a global qualifier.
    • Teams compete in qualifier matches for remaining tournament spots.
  4. Final Tournament Composition:
    • After the conclusion of the qualifiers, the finalized list of teams represents a diverse mix of nations on the global stage of the T20 Cricket World Cup 2024.